• Home
  • 2019 NFPW Winners

NFPW 2019 Communications Contest Winners

Winners of the 2019 National Federation of Press Women (NFPW) Communications Contest were recognized at the federation’s annual conference, held in Baton Rouge, La., June 27-29.
Seventeen NDPC members earned 47 awards for their work in writing, editing, photography, graphics and design, advertising, web and social media, communication programs and campaigns, public relations, information for the media and speeches.

NDPC member Karen Stensrud, Fargo, was the overall NFPW national sweepstakes winner. Sadie Rudolph, Fargo, was recognized as NDPC’s Communicator of Achievement at the conference.

The individual winners at the national level were:
Kelli Anderson, Fargo
Third: Podcasts (Audio or Visual)
Francie Berg, Hettinger
First: Young Adult Books - Nonfiction
Ellen Crawford, Fargo
Third: Continuing coverage or unfolding news
Julie Ellingson, Bismarck
Third: Feature Story - Magazine, newsletter or other non-newspaper publication
Alexandra Floersch, Fargo
Second: Advertising Posters, Billboards and Banners
Second: News Story - Magazine, newsletter, or other non-newspaper print publication
Honorable Mention: Blogs - Personal
Tammy Fogle, Fargo
First: Videos for Web - Video for non-profit or government organization
Second: Website Edited/Managed by Entrant - Nonprofit, Government, Educational
Tracy Frank, Fargo
First: Publications Regularly Written by Entrant - Newsletters or other non-newspaper publication, Corporate
First: Single page, section, or supplement edited by entrant -Corporate or for-profit publication
Second: Specialty Articles - Ghost-written article penned for someone else
Third: Web Copy
Third: Videos for Web -Web reporting feature or continuing coverage
Third: Videos for Web - PR video promoting specific product or service
Pam Knudson, Grand Forks
Third: Specialty Articles - Green/Environmental
Honorable Mention: Specialty Articles - Food
Becky Koch, Fargo
Second: Publications regularly edited by entrant-Newsletter/non-newspaper pub, non-profit, government, Ed.
First: Crisis Communications
Jeanine Larson, Fargo
First: Blogs - Corporate or For Profit
Third: Electronic Newsletter - Corporate or For Profit
Third: Community, Institutional or Internal Relations
Tracy Nicholson, West Fargo
First: Specialty Articles - Style (fashion, interior design, architecture, landscaping, home economics)
Second: Editorial/Opinion - Magazine, newsletter or other non-newspaper print publication
Second: Page Design - Magazine or Newsletter
Third: Publications regularly edited by entrant -Magazine/Magpaper
Carol Renner, Fargo
Second: Social Media Campaign - Nonprofit, Government, Educational
Second: Media Pitch
Honorable Mention: Electronic Newsletter - Nonprofit, Government, Educational
Linda Sailer, Dickinson
Second: Specialty Articles - Social Issues
Third: Specialty Articles - Education
Honorable Mention: Feature Story - Print Based Newspaper
Roxane Salonen, Fargo
First: Specialty Articles - Government or Politics
Second: Specialty Articles - Religion
Honorable Mention: Specialty Articles - Agriculture, agribusiness, aquaculture
Honorable Mention: Specialty Articles - Arts and entertainment
Honorable Mention: Columns - Personal Opinion (bylined, not editorial)
Ryan Schuster, Fargo
Second: Social Media Presence - Corporate or For Profit
Karen Stensrud, Fargo
First: Publications regularly edited by entrant-Newsletter/non-newspaper publication, corporate, for profit
First: Website Edited/Managed by Entrant - Corporate or For Profit
First: Single Advertisements for Print or Electronic Publication
First: Advertising Campaigns
First: Radio and Television Advertising - Radio
First: Marketing program or campaign for new or existing service or product
Second: Radio and Television Advertising - Television
Third: Catalogs, Manuals and Handbooks
Michelle Wilson, Dickinson
Second: Graphics - Graphics

View winners list>>

Copyright © 2002-2024. North Dakota Professional Communicators. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software