About NDPC

North Dakota Professional Communicators is an organization of men and women employed in all aspects of communications — newspapers, public relations, education, magazines, television, radio, publishing, advertising, photography and freelance.

We are committed to:

  • Active and thoughtful advancement of the communications profession,
  • Exchanging ideas through our state and national network, and
  • Recognizing and encouraging the outstanding work of our members.

Activities and Benefits

North Dakota Professional Communicators:
  • Holds an annual conference in the spring. This event, hosted on a rotating basis across the state, offers opportunities for professional development and networking.
  • Conducts an annual communications contest for members. First place winners advance to the NFPW national competition where North Dakota members consistently excel.
  • Grants scholarships to college students studying communications.
  • Provides financial support to NDPC members for individual professional development.
  • Sponsors a communications contest for college students.
  • Hosts regular meetings in four regions of the state for learning and sharing.
  • Honor a member every year as a Communicator of Achievement.
  • ‚ÄčEducates students and others about First Amendment rights and responsibilities.
  • Communicates with professionals across the country and benefits from services through NFPW.
  • National members receive additional information through NFPW publications.

National Affiliation

NDPC is affiliated with the National Federation of Press Women, an organization of communication professionals from across the United States. Each state affiliate operates under its own bylaws and officers, with full access to the strength and direction of the national organization.

Leadership

President
Tammy Fogle
tfogle03@gmail.com

First Vice President, Membership 
Sarah Mudder
smudder@nd.gov

Second Vice President, Contest
Heather Syverson
Heather.Syverson@ae2s.com

Secretary
Amy Norstedt
anorstedt@wanzek.com

Treasurer
Pam Gibb
pam.gibb@gmail.com

Northeast District Directors
Andrea Boe
andrea.boe@ae2s.com
Nikki Krueger
nkrueger@undeerc.org

Southeast District Director 
Cole Mercier
cole.mercier@dsgsupply.com

Northwest District Director
Jill Schramm  
jschramm@minotdailynews.com

Southwest District Director 
Jennifer Skjod
prairiecommnd@gmail.com

Historian
Pam Gibb
pam.gibb@gmail.com
          

Social Media Manager
Brynn Rawlings
brynn.rawlings@ndsu.edu

College Scholarship Coordinator 
Tammy Fogle
              
Website Editor
Pam Gibb
pam.gibb@gmail.com

View Past Presidents


Copyright ¬© 2002-2024. North Dakota Professional Communicators. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software