About NDPC

North Dakota Professional Communicators is an organization of men and women employed in all aspects of communications — newspapers, public relations, education, magazines, television, radio, publishing, advertising, photography and freelance.

We are committed to:

  • Active and thoughtful advancement of the communications profession,
  • Exchanging ideas through our state and national network, and
  • Recognizing and encouraging the outstanding work of our members.

Activities and Benefits

North Dakota Professional Communicators:
  • Holds an annual conference in the spring. This event, hosted on a rotating basis across the state, offers opportunities for professional development and networking.
  • Conducts an annual communications contest for members. First place winners advance to the NFPW national competition where North Dakota members consistently excel.
  • Grants scholarships to college students studying communications.
  • Provides financial support to NDPC members for individual professional development.
  • Sponsors a communications contest for college students.
  • Hosts regular meetings in four regions of the state for learning and sharing.
  • Honor a member every year as a Communicator of Achievement.
  • ​Educates students and others about First Amendment rights and responsibilities.
  • Communicates with professionals across the country and benefits from services through NFPW.
  • National members receive additional information through NFPW publications.

National Affiliation

NDPC is affiliated with the National Federation of Press Women, an organization of communication professionals from across the United States. Each state affiliate operates under its own bylaws and officers, with full access to the strength and direction of the national organization.

Leadership

President
Sadie Rudolph
sadie.rudolph@flint-group.com

First Vice President, Membership 
Martha Leidholm
martha@vlcfargo.com

Second Vice President, Contest
Patience Mosbrucker
pmosbrucker@usbr.gov

Third Vice President, College Contest
Kay Beckerman
kay.beckerman@mnstate.edu

Secretary
Tammy Fogle
tammy.fogle@ndscs.edu

Treasurer
Ellen Crawford
ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu

Northeast District Director 
Pam Knudson
pknudson@gfherald.com

Southeast District Director 
Carrie Knutson
cknutson@eidebailly.com

Northwest District Director
Jill Schramm  
jschramm@minotdailynews.com

Southwest District Director 
Sarah Mudder
smudder@nd.gov

Historian
Pam Gibb
pam.gibb@gmail.com
               
Immediate Past President 
Danielle Teigen
danielle.teigen@gmail.com             
                       
College Scholarship Coordinator 
Danielle Teigen
danielle.teigen@gmail.com             
              
Website Editor 
Pam Gibb
pam.gibb@gmail.com

Social Media Manager
Marie Moe
marie.moe@dickinsonstate.edu

View Past Presidents


Copyright © 2002-2021. North Dakota Professional Communicators. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software